CompTIA A+

The CompTIA A+ certification is the first step of your professional IT journey.

It’s the ideal foundational certification to get started on a career working with cutting-edge information technologies. It covers mobile, tablets, laptops, desktops and beyond. The exam verifies an individual can troubleshoot networking and security issues within operating systems such as Apple, Android, Windows and more.

Why CompTIA A+?

This industry recognized certification is held by over 1,000,000 IT professionals. Moreover, it’s vendor neutral, which means the skills you develop here won’t be tied to a specific company or technology; keeping your horizons in IT broad and deep.

Jobs that use CompTIA A+
  • Technical support specialist
  • Field service technician
  • IT support technician
  • IT support administrator
  • IT support specialist
5 Reasons You Should Get CompTIA A+ Certified Today!
  • You’ll Earn a Higher Salary On average, A+-certified IT pros earn over $60,000 per year; this according to the 2013 IT Skills and Salary Report by CompTIA authorized partner Global Knowledge.
  • A+ is Globally Recognized Earning your A+ certification gives you an internationally recognized credential. This means wherever your career takes you around the world, you’ll be able to boast holding a certification employers recognize.
  • It Gives You a Competitive Edge 91% of hiring managers value IT certification, giving you the competitive edge to land the job; this according to the CompTIA Employer Perceptions of IT Training and Certification study.
  • You’ll Get More Opportunities Your future of fulfilling IT job opportunities starts with A+ certification; this according to CompTIA’s 9th Annual Information Security Trends study. Labor estimates predict some technology fields will experience growth of over 20 percent by the year 2020.
  • Your Skills Will be Universal CompTIA A+ is a vendor neutral certification, which means that A+ certified professionals can proficiently work with an extensive variety of hardware.
Certification Information

In order to receive the CompTIA A+ certification, you must pass two exams; 220-801 and 220-802. CompTIA A+ certifications issued in 2011 or later are valid for three years. You can keep your certification current through the Continuing Education Program.